NZAIMS executive election results 2019

By NZAIMS inc | Posted: Sunday September 15, 2019

Craig O'Connell has forwarded the official result of the NZAIMS executive elections 2020 / 2021

14 September 2019

2019 NZAIMS 2019 NZAIMS Elections for 2020-2021Executive 

 Executive Members

Election and By- Election Results

Nominations were called for the 6 positions on the 2020-2021 NZAIMS Executive in

late May/June 2019.   4 nominations were received. 

The following are elected unopposed:

• Darryl Gibbs, Cambridge Middle School

• Angela Lowe, Newlands Intermediate

• Gary Sweeny, Pukekohe Intermediate School

• Philip Tappenden, Kirkwood Intermediate

2 positions remained vacant. A by-election was held in August/September 2019.

There were 6 nominations, one of which withdrew at the start of the by-election. The result of the voting is as follows:


• William (Wiremu) Clarke, Taupo Intermediate

• Nathan Leith, Berkley Normal Middle School

Not elected:

• Cathy Chalmers, Greenmeadows Intermediate

• Jonathan Hughes, Pasadena Intermediate School

• Justine McDonald, Waimea Intermediate

Signed: Craig O’Connell, 

NZAIMS Returning Officer

Image Gallery