NZAIMS Election stage 4

By NZAIMS inc | Posted: Saturday September 11, 2021

The election of the 2022/23 executive process can advise results subject to confirmation at the November Executive Meeting.

NZAIMS appreciates the heightened interest within the membership reflected in the increased candidacy and voting poll percentage.  Thanks to all candidates for offering their skills, interest and commitment to the organisation during the next two years.   

The electoral process has now reached the interim selection stage and advises the following outcome for the 2022/2023 NZAIMS EXECUTIVE.  This will be confirmed at the November '21  executive meeting and take office from January 1, 2022.

PRESIDENT            Angela Lowe - Newlands Intermediate, Wellington            elected unopposed 
VICE PRESIDENT  Daryl Gibbs - Cambridge Middle School, Cambridge         elected unopposed    

ELECTED EXECUTIVE MEMBERS (a maximum of 6 elected members) by poll that closed September 8, 2021.

William (Wiremu) Clarke    Taupo Intermediate, Taupo  
Jonathan Hughes               Pasadena Intermediate, Auckland 
Sharon Keen                      Casebrook Intermediate, Christchurch   ( Immediate Past President and elected member)
Nathan Leith                       Berkley Normal Middle School, Hamilton
Justine McDonald               Waimea Intermediate, Nelson 
Jonathon Tredray                Northcross Intermediate, Auckland 

NZAIMS thanks Craig O'Connell for his work as returning officer.

Sharon Keen 
NZAIMS President