NZ Aims Ngā Kura Takawaenga o Aotearoa

Name Change and 2024/25 Executive Elections finalised.

2024/25 Executive Election completed and NZAIMS “Ngā Kura Takawaenga o Aotearoa” confirmed as the working name for our association.

Among other business at the NZAIMS “Ngā Kura Takawaenga o Aotearoa” Annual General Meeting yesterday, the name change to reflect Aotearoa’s bicultural status was confirmed unanimously.
This embeds in our constitution and entity NZAIMS “Ngā Kura Takawaenga o Aotearoa” translated as “The schools in the middle in New Zealand” as our name.

We thank Iwi across the motu and the Maori Language Commission translation service for their input to this process. In particular Donovan Farnham (ex Pasadena Intermediate) for his expert guidance and advice.

The 2023 Election process is now completed.
I have included the election results report to announce the executive for 2024/25.
Nominations for NZAIMS “Ngā Kura Takawaenga o Aotearoa” office bearers closed at 12.00 mid-day on August 30, 2023.
Following a confirmation process to ensure all nominees, nominators, and seconders meet constitutional requirements, the following NZAIMS “Ngā Kura Takawaenga o Aotearoa” Election Outcome is advised for the 2023 election process.
Nominations Angela Lowe – Newlands Intermediate
With one nomination for the position of President, Angela Lowe is duly elected unopposed – President for the 2024 – 2025 electoral term.
Vice President
Nominations Daryl Gibbs – Cambridge Middle School
There is one nomination for the position of Vice President; Daryl Gibbs is duly elected unopposed – Vice President for the 2024 – 2025 electoral term.
Executive Members (up to 6 elected members)
There being six nominations for six executive member positions,
Nathan Leith – Berkley Normal Middle School
Sharon Keen – Casebrook Intermediate
Jonathan Hughes – Pasadena Intermediate
Jonathon Tredray – Northcross Intermediate
Justine McDonald – Waimea Intermediate
Toby Stokes – Wellington South Intermediate
Are duly elected – Executive members for the 2024 – 2025 electoral term.
As the nominations equal the constitutional election parameters, there will be no electoral ballot required.
These election results are declared “final results for all positions” 

Ka Kite ano
Angela Lowe